Barbs and Backlashes


While I am away . . . September 21, 2010 by whitetips
September 21, 2010, 10:40 am
Filed under: Fishing | Tags:

I am out of the office on an adventure; not sure when I will be back and give you the full report.  It should be in the next day or two.

Until then might I remind you that we are entering one of the best times of year to catch fish, especially big fish.  I love fall fishing.  I know there are a lot of other outdoor activities in the fall, not the least of which is hunting, and I love doing that too.  But, if you are not mixing in at least a little fishing with your hunting in the next few weeks, you are making a huge mistake.  Really though, I do not care if you miss out or not, it just means more water/more fish for me!  Seriously, the lack of competition and activity on our waters is one of the reasons fall fishing can be so productive.

If I have piqued your interest, take a look back at this blog post from last fall, https://barbsandbacklashes.wordpress.com/2009/09/25/its-the-most-wonderful-time-of-the-year/ .  That will have to tide you over until I get back.

It is on!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

