Barbs and Backlashes


Some announcements, September 16, 2010 by whitetips
September 16, 2010, 12:54 pm
Filed under: Fishing, Hunting | Tags: , , , ,

I know of a few “goings-on” that I thought I would share with you in case you have not heard about them.

The first would be the Missouri River Outdoor Expo at Ponca State Park this weekend, http://outdoornebraska.ne.gov/Parks/poncaexpo/About_Missouri_expo.asp .  This has become the premiere outdoor expo in Nebraska.  Take a look at the website I linked to and you will be impressed; there will be hands-on rifle, shotgun, and muzzleloader shooting; hands-on archery; hunting, trapping, and fishing demonstrations; dog demonstrations; camping; cooking; boating and much, much more.  Missouri River fish will be on display and there will be tours on the river.  If you live in northeast Nebraska, you have to plan on a day at Ponca this weekend.  I will go even further and suggest this would be well worth the drive from other parts of the state as well; Ponca is an easy drive up I-29 from Omaha and Lincoln.

I would tell you I will see you there, but I have an adventure “out west” I will be on this weekend. (wink)

Aquatic Invasive Species Workshop

There is an aquatic nuisance species workshop coming up on October 13, 2010.  This workshop will last all day, registration is required, but it is free and I believe lunch will be provided.  You can see the agenda, speakers and their topics and more information here, http://snr.unl.edu/invasives/AISWorkshop.htm .

“Shut up you knuckleheads, I’m broadcasting”–Moe,  September 16, 2010

The Show:   Nebraska Outdoors Radio
The Station: 1240 AM KFOR (Lincoln)
Listen Online: http://www.kfor1240.com/
The Day: Every Thursday
The Time: 6 to 7 p.m.
The #: 402-489-1240

Ralph Wall, Kit Hams and I will be on the Nebraska Outdoors Radio Show tonight.  Tune in to 1240 AM if you live in Lincoln or hook up online if you do not live in Lincoln.  I am betting Kit will talk some big game hunting and you know I will have fall fishing on the brain.  We never know where the conversation will take us when we do a radio show, so call in and give us some direction!  Please!  Help!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

