Barbs and Backlashes


Go Huskers! by whitetips
September 4, 2010, 9:52 am
Filed under: Fishing | Tags:

OK, you can say whatever you want, but I am born and raised a Nebraskan and I bleed red!  Like most I cannot wait for football season and for the next few months will live and die Husker football.

So, I cannot help myself; I have to say something about the Huskers today.  But this relates to fishing . . . .

Many of you probably know by now that the University of Nebraska-Lincoln has a collegiate bass fishing team.  These guys have been getting some publicity lately even on HuskerPedia!  In case you have not seen it you can find links to videos here, http://huskerpedia.com/pastnews/00102.html .  Check out the Kentucky Lake tournament they fished in; they lead the tournament after the first day and got some TV time.  Make sure to notice the boat Cabela’s has provided for them (I drooled on my key-board)!  If that does not make your Husker buttons pop right off of your chest, I do not know what will.

GO BIG RED!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

