Barbs and Backlashes


Some Opportunities, April 30, 2010 by whitetips
April 30, 2010, 10:12 am
Filed under: Fishing | Tags: ,

I have a couple of events I want to mention.

One would be the upcoming League Nights for the HUSKERland Muskie Hunters.  Those will be held on Zorinsky Lake in Omaha where there are some 30-inch class muskies now.  You can find details here, http://www.nefga.org/forum/showthread.php?31973-May-3rd-and-17th-MI53-League-Nights .  If you are interested in muskie fishing, want to meet some other muskie anglers and become a member of our state’s own Muskies Inc. chapter these league nights are great opportunities.  I fished one last year, even believe I had a muskie hooked briefly.  It broke me off before I got a look, but I have no idea what else it could have been.  The pot is still growing and one of these nights someone is going to claim it!

Last week I had a post on “earth day” that was not very positive, https://barbsandbacklashes.wordpress.com/2010/04/22/earth-day/ .  Sorry, but if you read the post I warned you in the beginning.  So, let me offer some positive suggestions; even though they will not address the root of some of the problems I mentioned, they are opportunities for you to do something about it!

I just recently became aware of some volunteer opportunities and you may want to participate.  You can see those here, http://www.ngpc.state.ne.us/admin/volunteer/joblist.asp?program=TakePride .

That is all for now.  Have a great weekend!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

