Barbs and Backlashes


Hahahahahahaaaaaaaa, SPORTSHOW by Nebraska Game and Parks Commission
January 15, 2010, 3:00 pm
Filed under: Fishing, Hunting | Tags:

I believe they still run the same TV commercial for a certain sportshow every year, and whenever I hear that commercial, I cannot get it out of my head-“hahahahahahahaaaaaaa, sportshow”.  Well, it is that time of year.  Greg Wagner mentioned a couple of sportshows happening this weekend in his blog, http://inthewildwithwags.wordpress.com/2010/01/13/stop-and-say-hey/ .  You can check out their websites for details on events, speakers, times, prices, etc.

I will warn you that I will be working our Game & Parks Commission booth at the River City Hunting & Fishing Expo in Council Bluffs this weekend.  If you happen to be wandering around there on Saturday afternoon, stop by, tell me a fish story, look through my photo album.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thanks for the show update/link. UNFORTUNATELY, my work schedule won’t allow me to visit this show.

Will you be working a booth at the Omaha Boat Sports and Travel Show (Omaha-Qwest Center) the end of February?

Comment by Bob Cody

Bob,

I have a couple of other obligations already “booked” for that time period, so I do not believe I will make it to the Omaha Boat Sports and Travel Show.

I will mention those other obligations when it gets closer.

Daryl B.

Comment by Daryl Bauer

Darn! I always look forward to seeing your smiling face… and your fishing insights. I’ll check back here frequently… hope we get to hook up soon. Tight lines!

Comment by Bob Cody




Leave a Reply

