Barbs and Backlashes


Happy Thanksgiving by Nebraska Game and Parks Commission
November 26, 2009, 10:00 am
Filed under: Fishing | Tags:

I will be out for the next few days.  We will head out to spend time with family.  Never fear, there will be some time spent in the field and on the water as well.  I will report when I get back.

In the meantime, Thanksgiving is an uniquely American holiday.  We love the time with family, the feasts, the football games and everything else, but in the middle of it all we sometimes forget to pause and be thankful.  I am thankful to live in such a prosperous and free country where I can pursue my passion and actually make a living out of it!  Is this a great country or what?  I am thankful to live in a place where we have the luxury of so much recreational time and money, and a place where we have been good stewards of our natural resources, our fish & wildlife resources.  I am thankful to call Nebraska home; a state with such a diversity of fish & wildlife resources, natural beauty, and great people (“There is NO place like Nebraska”).  I am thankful that we have more water now than we had a couple of years ago.  I am thankful for the health to enjoy it all.  And I am thankful with family to share it with.

Along those lines,

Think of the many reasons why YOU are thankful for fishing…

spending time with family?
enjoying the outdoors?
the thrill of the catch?
fishing buddies?

….now imagine sharing your passion for fishing with someone new.

http://www.takemefishing.org/community/anglers-legacy/take-the-pledge/promo/TFFEM?utm_source=rbff&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=TFFEM

– a simple promise to introduce someone new to the sport of fishing.

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

You might want to keep your head down there, Tom, for the next few days anyhow (That reminds me, I am also thankful that we have more wild turkeys now than we ever dreamt was possible).

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

