Barbs and Backlashes


Big Fish by Nebraska Game and Parks Commission
July 1, 2009, 1:55 pm
Filed under: Fishing | Tags:

Joe Duggan from the Lincoln Journal Star newspaper gave me a call late last week.  He wanted to do a story for Sunday’s paper on some of Nebraska’s state record fish.  I love to talk about big fish; I think Joe had a hard time getting me to shut up.  That story might be of interest to some of you who maybe did not see Sunday’s Journal Star; you can see that story on-line here, http://journalstar.com/articles/2009/06/28/sports/doc4a46b087db107984924196.txt .  I shared some predictions with Joe that are included in the story.

I love fishing for big fish, duh, don’t most anglers?  But it does not necessarily have to be the very biggest fish that swim.  I love fishing for big specimens of a variety of species.   There is an on-line article posted here that tells my strategies for catching big fish, http://www.nefga.org/web/article20081203.php .

I will be out of the office for a few days over the 4th of July holiday.  The 4th has always been one of my favorite holidays and we will have a “blast” with family!  In light of some recent news items, please everybody be safe, especially on the water!  Wear your life jacket, use your kill switch and DO NOT drink and boat!  A real good idea for all of us that spend time on the water would be a boating safety course, http://www.ngpc.state.ne.us/boating/guides/boating/BGeducate.asp .

GO FISH!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

