Barbs and Backlashes


I’m Out, Again by Nebraska Game and Parks Commission
May 16, 2009, 12:00 pm
Filed under: Hunting | Tags:

Got a niece graduating from high school this weekend, so that gives me an excuse to get out west for a few days again.  In passing one day my niece mentioned to my son that she wanted to do some fishing.  So guess what Uncle Daryl is getting her for graduation?  You got it–a fishing permit, rod & reel and some tackle.  That was one shopping trip I was glad to go on!  I hope she enjoys it, congratulations Tiana!

I still have “turkey fever” so I will be helping my son and maybe nephews with some more spring turkey hunting.  Sorry, but this only comes around once a year and I cannot seem to concentrate on anything else, even fishing, while the turkeys are gobbling!

Hope to have more stories and reports when I am back in the office next week.

2009 Gobbler

2009 Gobbler

Happy Spring!

Happy Spring!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

